I’m Trying….

This is what happens when I’ve been up all night, writing and writing and writing…

I’m trying on some different hats,

No wait that isn’t quite right, I have no hats.

I’m trying on some different compositions,

No, that isn’t quite right either.

I’m trying….

Yeah, that’s more like it.

I’m trying in many ways…

I’m trying to get my life together…

I’m trying to feel like a whole human being…

I’m trying to learn new things…

But most of all…

I’m trying in that… trying way…

That so many say is the most trying of all…

On the nerves…

On the sanity…

On the…

Well… on the what?…

Well, fuck I don’t know…

On the….

Well, on the soul..

On the edge of the precipice

Which no one wants to admit exists.

Between life and death,

Between friends,

Between family,

Between strangers,

Between lovers,

I’m trying…

And that is all I have to say about that..

I’m trying…

Say goodnight..

I’m trying…

Oh Jeesh…

Gooood… Night…

Well that wasn’t so hard was it?

Eh… yeah… I tried…

 

7:02am 16March2017

Leave a Reply

