Beginnings

This is the beginnings of Purple Tulip Art Studio. A place for all things art and crafting.

I needed a place which was strictly for my arts and crafts. Where I can talk about what I do, how I do it and post the process and final images. This is about my exploration into my inner artist and if others enjoy exploring their inner artist, then I would love to hear from you.

Art isn’t about perfection. It isn’t about mimicking real life. It is about expression.

People express themselves in many ways. Some by just word of mouth and by their body language, others in written word, others in song and dance, and still others in arts and crafts. This by no means is a complete list. The point I’m making is, whatever you do is how you express yourself and for me art is a major part of that.

For years, I was unable to connect with my art. Picking up a pencil just to draw was very difficult. Circumstances have made me realize my inability to connect with my art was a reflection of my inability to connect with a major part of who I am, my inner artist. Those circumstances helped me to re-connect and this is where I plan to share that journey from where I am now.

I hope you will join me on this journey and share your own with me. Comments are welcome as long as they are respectful.

The beginning of my journey involved editing one of the pictures I took of a tulip in my yard earlier this spring. This is the edited picture, planned to become an Icon representing Purple Tulip Art Studio.

PurpleTulip with name

Patti

Leave a Reply

